Mark E. Davis Scholarship Recipients

Mark E. Davis Scholarship Recipients

The Mark E. Davis Scholarship is a one-year scholarship to a four-year college or university awarded to a member of Reformation Lutheran Church. The ELCA Foundation administers the scholarship fund with a variable award based on the fund’s yearly performance.

The Rev. and Mrs. William Davis established this scholarship in memory of their son, Mark.  Mark died in December 1961 after surgery to remove a brain tumor. This scholarship honors the memory of Mark—a good student, active church participant and friend to all animals and people in the community. Mark loved God’s creation. For the six years Mark lived on this earth, he made a positive impact on those around him.

To reflect Mark’s love of God and learning, awards will be based upon the demonstration of academic, religious and community-oriented commitment and achievement. These values and criteria honor Mark’s attributes and memory.

The 2019-2020 scholarship recipients are:

Alexis Bingeman – West Chester University – sophomore

Anna Biordi – Alvernia University – senior

Clark Davis – Rochester Institute of Technology – sophomore

Mitchell Davis – West Chester University – freshman

Kyle Korthaus – Widener University – freshman

Anna-Olivia Machado – Gustavus Adolphus College – sophomore

Madelyn Niss – West Chester University – freshman