Mark E. Davis Scholarship Recipients

The Mark E. Davis Scholarship is a one-year scholarship to a four-year college or university awarded to a member of Reformation Lutheran Church. The ELCA Foundation administers the scholarship fund with a variable award based on the fund’s yearly performance.

The Rev. and Mrs. William Davis established this scholarship in memory of their son, Mark.  Mark died in December 1961 after surgery to remove a brain tumor.  This scholarship honors the memory of Mark—a good student, active church participant and friend to all animals and people in the community.  Mark loved God’s creation.  For the six years Mark lived on this earth, he made a positive impact on those around him.

To reflect Mark’s love of God and learning, awards will be based upon the demonstration of academic, religious and community-oriented commitment and achievement.  These values and criteria honor Mark’s attributes and memory.

The 2020-2021 scholarship recipients are:
Alexis Bingeman – West Chester University – junior
Brett Conley – LaSalle University – sophomore
Clark Davis – Rochester Institute of Technology – junior
Lindsay Gamlin – College of Charleston – freshman
Anna-Olivia Machado – Gustavus Adolphus College – junior
Miranda Polito – Marywood University – freshman