Scholarship Winners Announced

Scholarship Winners Announced

2021-2022 Mark E. Davis Scholarship Recipients

The Mark E. Davis Scholarship is a one-year scholarship to a four-year college or university awarded to a member of Reformation Lutheran Church. The ELCA Foundation administers the scholarship fund with a variable award based on the fund’s yearly performance.

The Rev. and Mrs. William Davis established this scholarship in memory of their son, Mark.  Mark died in December 1961 after surgery to remove a brain tumor.  This scholarship honors the memory of Mark—a good student, active church participant and friend to all animals and people in the community.  Mark loved God’s creation.  For the six years Mark lived on this earth, he made a positive impact on those around him.

To reflect Mark’s love of God and learning, awards will be based upon the demonstration of academic, religious and community-oriented commitment and achievement.  These values and criteria honor Mark’s attributes and memory.

The 2021-2022 scholarship recipients are:

Brett Conley – LaSalle University – junior
Stuart Davis – West Chester University – junior
Megan Gress – Elizabethtown College – freshman
Danielle Hathaway – Elizabethtown College – freshman
Lauren Niss – University of Michigan –  freshman