On March 30, 2014 , the 1517 Society will honor its newest members.

On Sunday, March 30, 2014 The 1517 Society will honor its newest members at both services.

Joining the previous 27 members whose names are on the plaque in the hallway by the elevator are:

Madeline Heim                                    Steve Niss

Barbara Creighton                              Sandy Niss

Grey Creighton                                   Beatrice Moser

Dave Moore                                        William Moser

Sue Pritchard                                      Edna Bogert

John Pritchard                                    Ernie Bogert

The 1517 Society consists of members and friends of Reformation Lutheran Church, Media, Pennsylvania who have included the church in their Will or provided for a charitable gift annuity or other form of bequest.   

The 1517 Society was established in 2002 by the Church Council to recognize members and friends of Reformation who intend to provide end of life gifts for the on-going ministry of Reformation and its various initiatives.

On October 31, 1517 Martin Luther nailed 95 theses on the door of the Castle Church in Wittenberg, Germany. That event is usually considered the beginning of the Protestant Reformation and the Lutheran Church.

Continuing Luther’s vision, members of The 1517 Society have pride in the rich history of the Reformation and are committed to its continuation of bringing fresh opportunities for worship, learning, service and outreach.

What’s Next?

If you would like to know more about (or become a member of) The 1517 Society and it’s giving opportunities, pick up a brochure in the narthex or call the church office at 610-891-0600.        

Gifts in any amount are welcome!